## **Formation of various Sub-Committees**

LEXPO Siliguri – XXII having been successfully over, this Committee has been dissolved.

In the 487th E.C. Meeting held on 28.04.2016 & 488th E.C. Meeting held on 26.05.2016, formation of the following Sub-Committees were recommended. Kind consents of most of the recommended Members have already been received, the same is awaited from a few.

## 1) Sub-Committee for Library & Archieve:

Dr. Goutam Mukherjee (Co-Ordinator)

Mr. Jiban Dasgupta

Mr. Shiladitya Deb Choudhury

Mr. Tarak Chandra Saha

Mr. Aloke Kumar Dey

The primary function of this sub-committee will be proper maintenance of the library, purchase of new books useful for leather industry etc.

#### 2) Sub-Committee for Foundation Day Celebration:

Mr. Kaushik Bhuiyan (Co-Ordinator)
Mr. Jiban Dasgupta
Mr. Prabir Kumar Dasgupta
Mr. Bibhas Chandra Jana
Mr. Kunal Naskar
Mr. Amit Kumar Mondal
Mr. Debashish Chakraborty
Mr. Aniruddha De

The primary function of this sub-committee will be to draw up a plan and obtain E.C.'s concurrence for the same and be actively associated with the implementation of the approved plan which will be a whole day program with national seminar, lunch, tea, dinner and a cultural program.

#### 3) Sub-Committee for reshaping LEXPOs:

Mr. Aloke Kumar Dey (Co-Ordinator) Mr. Aniruddha De

Mr. Pradipta Konar Mr. Mrinal Kanti Chakraborty
Mr. Jiban Dasgupta Mr. Kanak Kumar Mitra

Mr. Prabir Kumar Dasgupta Mr. Paresh Chandra Mukherjee

Mr. Sudhansu Kumar Biswas Mr. Bani Prasad Gorai Mr. Bibhas Chandra Jana Mr. Debashish Chakraborty Mr. Kaushik Bhuiyan Mr. Shiladitya Deb Choudhury

Mr. Kunal Naskar Mr. Udayaditya Paul

The primary function of this sub-committee will be to plan venue & schedule of Lexpos to be organized well in advance during financial year 2016-2017 and obtain E.C.'s concurrence for the same and be actively associated with the implementation of the approved plan.

The area of activities will be primarily to give a different shape to our Lexpo Fair which will meet the aspiration of common people, the exhibitors and will meet our objectives more effectively.

# $lue{\mathbb{E}}$ $lue{\mathbb{E}}$ From the Desk of General Secretary $lue{\mathbb{E}}$ ILTA News $lue{\mathbb{E}}$

Since 1950

### 4) Membership Sub-Committee:

Mr. Sudhansu Kumar Biswas (Co-Ordinator)

Mr. Shiladitya Deb Choudhury

Mr. Bibhas Chandra Jana

The primary function of this sub-committee will be to review the applications for new membership, to take steps to increase the number of prospective members, to help office to update the record of the members and to find out the members interested to join in any of our activities.

#### 5) Sub-Committee for updation of Members' Information Database:

Mr. Kaushik Bhuiyan

Mr. Jiban Dasgupta

Mr. Shiladitya Deb Choudhury

Mr. Bibhas Chandra Jana

The primary function of this sub-committee will be to provide Email Ids / Mobile No.s of Members known to the sub-committee members

#### 6) Sub-Committee for Marketing of Books published by ILTA:

Dr. Goutam Mukherjee

Dr. Sanjay Chakraborty

The primary function of this sub-committee will be to find & plan ways & means to publish the contents and availability of these books throughout the world which will increase the possibility of sale of these books and the readers will be benefited.

## 7) Sub-Committee to look after the commercial aspect of JILTA:

Mr. Asit Baran Kanungo

Dr. Goutam Mukherjee

Mr. Shiladitya Deb Choudhury

The primary function of this sub-committee will be to explore the possibility of making "JILTA" commercially viable by making proper plan to avail the opportunities presently being used by other publishers or any other arenas.

#### 8) Sub-Committee for Seminar, Workshop, Training with Govt. Support:

Dr. Goutam Mukherjee (Co-Ordinator)

Mr. Arijit Chakraborty

Mr. Udayaditya Pal

Mr. Sudipta Sen

Mr. Swapan Kr. Basu

## $oxed{\mathbb{E}} = \mathbf{F}$ rom the Desk of General Secretary $oxed{=} ILTA\ News$ $oxed{=}$

Since 1950

The primary function of this sub-committee will be to plan Seminar, Workshop, Lectures, Training, Project etc. with Govt. support and after the plan is approved by the E. C., be actively associated with the implementation of such approved plan with financial support from the Govt.

#### 9) Regional Sub-Committees:

Presidents and the Secretaries of the two Regional Committees have been requested to recommend Sub-Committee with 3/4 Members including the co-ordination the regional activities. Such as organizing a National Seminar, assisting in organizing IULTCS -2017.

### You are requested to :-

- a) Kindly inform us your 'E-Mail ID', 'Mobile No', 'Phone No', through E-Mail ID: admin@iltaonleather.org or over Telephone Nos.: 24413459 / 3429 / 7320.

  This will help us to communicate you directly without help of any outsiders like Postal Department / Courier etc.
- b) Kindly mention your **Membership No. (If any)** against your each and every communication, so that we can locate you easily in our record.
- c) Kindly obtain an Acknowledgement Slip (available at ILTA Office) for any document handed over to ILTA Office.

Susanta Mallick
General Secretary

Executive Committee Members meet every Thursday at 18-30 hrs. at ILTA Office.

Members willing to participate are most welcome.